Remove orphaned users from User Alerts

May 18, 2009 at 9:08 AM

Hi,

Is this tool remove orphaned users from user alerts? Please clarify

Regards,
Prakash

Coordinator
May 18, 2009 at 3:54 PM

The tool removes orphaned users from a site. I didn't even think about the alerts because in my mind an alert "should" be removed if the user is removed from the site. Sharepoint doesn't do that though so that would be a very good thing to include in this tool for the next version.

Coordinator
May 18, 2009 at 8:49 PM

Since I had some time today, I added the ability to delete alerts if the orphaned user created any. Thanks for the great idea on that pgnanaprakash.

May 19, 2009 at 2:51 AM

Hi Mikeruberg,

Thanks for your prompt response and incorporating the changes quickly. 

Regards,
Prakash