what happens to objects when there is no other owner than the orphaned user?

Jun 2, 2009 at 11:42 AM

what happens to objects when there is no other owner than the orphaned user?

does this tool also checks for users on documents?


Coordinator
Jun 8, 2009 at 3:20 PM

1. The orphaned user is still removed. From that point, it would be the site admin, site collection admin, or farm admin who would have the permission to change the object.

2. I do not check for permissions on documents. The reason is because even if the user has permissions only to the document and not the site, the user is still added to the site permissions with "Restricted Read". That means the user will still be removed from the document permissions even though the tool is only checking the site.